It’s not cool, but I love sleeping

As much as people love to talk about being busy, people love to talk about not sleeping enough. It’s cool to not be a night owl and stay up late, coming up with genius ideas throughout the night. I’ve tried it and nobody wants to be around me the next day, nodding off during conversations. My most productive times of day are around 10 a.m. and around 4 p.m. By then, I’ve had 1.5 cups of tea and have sufficiently woken up. I have done a tiny bit of socializing via gchat. I have glanced at the major news stories of the day (thanks, skimm). Then, I can finally begin really cranking out the work, without distractions.

If we’re talking about productivity of watching all the netflix movies I’ve been meaning to watch or books that I want to read, the best time is between 8 p.m. and whatever time I eventually pass out. Those nights are few and far between because I do love to sleep.

Source: Because the Night

Leave a Reply

